French Toast Again and Meats

What foods would you like to make?

I am proud to say that I am a fairly decent cook thanks to years spent learning and practicing the skill first at home during my childhood and later during my Senior four vacation when I got a job as a waitress and cook.

And while my stint didn’t go beyond a month, it taught me a lot as far as cooking is concerned and gave me an appreciation of the culinary arts.

I believe that cooking is one of the most important skills anyone can ever have and contrary to popular belief I think narrowing it to being just a gender role is short sighted.

You need to know how to fix up a meal, regardless of how rich you are because it’s a skill that puts food in your mouth.

To cut to the chase I love French toast and have previously wrote why here πŸ‘‡πŸΌπŸ‘‡πŸΌ

I am also pretty good with meats and for a while was the barbecue guy at most of my nieces’ birthday parties because I made a mean roll of meat and over the years I’ve only gotten better.

So whatever meat you got, if it’s edible and within the confines of acceptable Ugandan food I can cook it whether it’s beef, goats meat, chicken, pork or even game meat, just don’t show up with 🐊🐍 or anything that lives water that isn’t a fish.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mel23h says:

    Smoked meat is good too. If you haven’t yet, try Banana Foster French toast

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will try it out, thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment