Reading then everything else

Which activities make you lose track of time?

There was only ever one correct answer and that’s reading, I love books and when I get a good one I lose myself into it and blur out everything else because in those moments nothing matters.

I’ve been guilty of putting my phone on flight mode in the past and going for days without the internet when I get hooked onto a good book.

In fact just a few weeks ago I finally gave Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie a chance and was disgusted by how easy it was for her to win me over because for one full week I went on a marathon reading Half of a Yellow Sun, Americanah and We Should all be Feminists.

There are a few notable mentions too that may include but are not limited to movies, a good conversation, social media and of late boxing.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s exactly what I thought when I saw that Prompt. Give me a great book and the hours will roll on unnoticed

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right?? Books are the like the ultimate time stealers, when you’re hooked then only finishing can free you!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment